Universe Episodes People Resources Encyclopedia Home Find Index Help


 ### GUIDE ### [Episode List] [Previous] [Next]

Contents: Overview - Backplot - Questions - Analysis - Notes - JMS


This spinoff series deals with the exploits of a Ranger ship, the Excalibur, and its search for the cure to a plague that threatens humanity. David Allen Brooks as Max Eilerson. Gary Cole as (Captain) Matthew Gideon. Jeff Conaway as Zack Allan (rumored). Carrie Dobro as Dureena Nafeel. Marjean Holden as Dr. Susan Chambers. Daniel Dae Kim as Lt. Matheson. Tracy Scoggins as Capt. Elizabeth Lochley. Peter Woodward as Galen.
Start date: June 9, 1999
DVD release date: December 7, 2004

Written by J. Michael Straczynski
           Fiona Avery
	   and others
Directed by many people


Only 13 episodes (of a planned five years) were produced due to creative differences between TNT and JMS.

Chronological episode order (ignoring the uniform change in favor of maintaining as much storyline continuity as possible):

  1. War Zone
  2. Racing the Night
  3. The Memory of War
  4. The Needs of Earth
  5. Visitors from Down the Street
  6. Each Night I Dream of Home
  7. The Long Road
  8. The Well of Forever
  9. The Path of Sorrows
  10. Patterns of the Soul
  11. Ruling from the Tomb
  12. The Rules of the Game
  13. Appearances and Other Deceits


jms speaks

About the cancellation and events leading up to it

About the series in general

See Also

A translation of this page in Belorussian is available.

[Home] [Top] [Comments] [Episode List] [Previous] [Next]

Last update: May 27, 2024